The Canary Islands are one of Spain’s seventeen autonomous communities and, as such, form part of the European Union (EU) and of the Euro Zone. From the administrative point of view, they are divided into two provinces: Las Palmas, formed by the islands of Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura and Lanzarote; and Santa Cruz de Tenerife, formed by the islands of Tenerife, La Gomera, La Palma and El Hierro.

With all the infrastructures, services and advantages of the European lifestyle, in The Canary Islands you can also find a great variety of natural sceneries: huge golden and exotic sand beaches; deserts and volcanic areas; colonial towns; luxuriant forests; pine tree forests;, remote lighthouses and modern architecture, all within a short distance. The islands really are a true natural film set perfect setting for your audiovisual projects. Besides they have a pleasant and generally stable climate throughout the year. The low rainfall on the islands, is ideal for filming in the open air and ensures that there is little risk of weather problems when shooting outdoor scenes.